Question

Mate 20 Pro Screen Mirroring

• 11 November 2018
  • 44 replies

I'm new to Huawei just purchased the Mate 20 Pro coming from OnePlus 3t...

I'm trying to mirror my screen to a Goggle Chromcast but the quality is awful. I've tried different apps, TVs and even another Chromcast device but its always the same poor quality. My wife uses her Samsung Galaxy S8 fine and my OnePlus 3t works perfectly.

Anyone know what i'm doing wrong or is this a known issue?

Thank you

44 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +6
Hi jp007_uk,

Sorry to hear of the initial rough start with the brand new phone. If by chance you can provide us with some pictures to better understand what is happening I will gladly assist you with this situation.

Best wishes,
Max
Userlevel 6
Badge +7
Hi jp007_uk,

Sorry to hear of the initial rough start with the brand new phone. If by chance you can provide us with some pictures to better understand what is happening I will gladly assist you with this situation.

Best wishes,
Max

Hi Max,
I actually noticed this as well. Basically the resolution of what is being cast to the screen is of a far lower resolution than what's on the actual phone screen, not even standard definition quality I'd say, pictures for instance look positively pixelated. I could add a picture if you like?
Userlevel 7
Badge +11
Hi Jase,

Thanks for your response! Would be great if you could share a picture of it 🙂. Thanks in advance!
Userlevel 6
Badge +7
Same picture cast from mate 20 Pro, then another device. Clear to see washed out colour and missing resolution. Hope this helps.

Userlevel 7
Badge +11
Thanks, I'll ask the support guys to check this out!
Userlevel 7
Badge +6
Hi Jase,

Thank you for the pictures, could you please pm me with the IMEI and Build number of the phone.

Best wishes,
Max
Userlevel 6
Badge +7
Hi Jase,

Thank you for the pictures, could you please pm me with the IMEI and Build number of the phone.

Best wishes,
Max

Done 👍
Userlevel 1