Answered

Turn off unlock sound on Mate 20 Pro

• 4 December 2018
  • 12 replies

I am new to Huawei devices and have just purchased a Mate 20 Pro.

It has one very annoying feature currently - it plays the notification sound whenever I unlock the phone, whenever I press the power button on the side or if I unlock by fingerprint. It's something that I really do not like - I know my phone is unlocking - I'm the one unlocking it! I really want to turn off/disable it, but I cannot seem to find a way to do so.

Under Sounds - More Sound Settings, I have the toggle for 'Screen lock' set to 'Off', but that hasn't made any difference.

Can anyone tell me how to turn it off please?
icon

Best answer by Macey141 5 December 2018, 14:57

I spent some time with one of your agents via web chat earlier today. We tried various things such as resetting all settings, wiping the cache partition etc. Nothing seemed to work and then all of a sudden the issue stopped. No idea how or why, but I don't have the issue any more!
View original

12 replies

Userlevel 5
Badge
Settings...
Sound...
More sound settings ...
Unselected "power on tone"
Thanks for the response, but I don't seem to have that as an option. The options I have under More sound settings are:
Dialler touch tones
Screen lock
Screeenshot
Screen Touch
Vibrate on touch
Startup sound (tried deselecting that, it didn't solve the issue)
Mobile Broadcasts

Tried searching for 'Power on tone' in settings, but no results found.

Any more suggestions?
Userlevel 5
Badge
Screen lock - slide the bar off..
It gets rid of that little click noise
Thanks, but as I said in my original note, I have the 'Screen Lock' option set to off. And it's not a little click noise, it's the notification sound - the same one I get for new messages etc.
Userlevel 5
Badge