Answered

Mate 10 Pro charging port broken

• 25 September 2018
  • 19 replies

My mate 10 pro had this problem again. The phone only 10 months old. When first time the charging port had broken I send it back to the service center. They repaired it but not a very good job. Now it starts it again. I have to use a rubber band to hold the charger head so that I can charge the phone. I have been using mobile phone for nearly 25 years. This is first time I use phone made in China. Well I am a China man I want to support my own country.
icon

Best answer by Max 3 October 2018, 16:56

Hi leewailam!

Please tell us, which service center did you contact for this matter? The Door to Door service is available for Mate 10 Pro phones that are within the first year of purchase. So, if your phone is less than 12 months old, you can apply for the Door to Door service. Did you try to apply at the website provided by Julian?

Looking forward to you reply!

Max
View original

19 replies

Userlevel 2
Badge
Hey leewilam!

We are sorry to hear about the issue you are having with the Mate 10 Pro!

In this case you could also use the Door-To-Door service. To find out more about this please visit this webpage: https://consumer.huawei.com/uk/support/door-to-door-service/

I trust this information is of assistance. Should you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Julian
Hi Julian
I already phoned the service centre. They said I cannot use the door to door services. Because my phone is 7 months old. Thanks for your help.

William
Sorry it's 9 months old.
Userlevel 7
Badge +6
Hi leewailam!

Please tell us, which service center did you contact for this matter? The Door to Door service is available for Mate 10 Pro phones that are within the first year of purchase. So, if your phone is less than 12 months old, you can apply for the Door to Door service. Did you try to apply at the website provided by Julian?

Looking forward to you reply!

Max
Hi Max