Question

P30 wi-fi issue

Hi,

I have a problem when P30 connects to my home WIFI network. I have a 20mbit fiber and WIFI router that delivers signal to all home devices. As soon as P30 connects to a home network, browsing speed drops drastically for ALL devices currently in the network (including P30) and it becomes just impossible to use internet. As soon as P30 disconnects - everything works great. Also, if the P30 is the only device in the network, it works fine. I assume that it happens because P30 is overtaking all available bandwidth. Did anyone face such a problem? Is there any possibility to configure the device itself without changing the router configs?

26 replies

Userlevel 5
Badge +1
Hi @SergeLUX ,

Nobody wants wifi issues! Seems odd, but I'm not an expert, so I've raised this with the support team. Not sure @AlexL , but can you shed any light on the question of taking all the bandwidth? Suspect it's more likely a setting somewhere.
If you can, log into your router and have a look at what's happening when you notice the slow down.
Extremely disappointed have picked up new p30 phone today and cannot connect it to the internet. It will see the router but won't allow access to the internet. Have contacted yourselves and then was told to contact BT. Neither has been successful. Appears that this phone is not fit for use in its current state and will be taking it back to the shop tomorrow. All other devices are working including the P10 I am upgrading from. I hope others do not have the same problem
Hi sanders. Do you get an IP address on your phone?
yes we do have been through using IP address got one phone to work but having done exactly the same with the other p30 it still is not working. All settings on both phones are exactly the same
Sanders, I'd really recommend starting a new thread for this issue, as it's different to the original thread issue. Hopefully someone will be able to pick it up and take it to their support team.