Meet the Spark A Renaissance Competition winner: Pierro Pozella

• 16 November 2018
  • 0 replies
Meet the Spark A Renaissance Competition winner: Pierro Pozella
Userlevel 7
Badge +11
  • Retired Community Manager
  • 2391 replies
Every thursday we feature the Huawei Spark A Renaissance Photo Competition winners on the community. The previous featured winner was Joey. This week we feature Pierro Pozella!

Who is Pierro Pozella?
"I am 22 years old I have just graduated from a BA hons in Photography at Kingston University and I am now studying my Masters at the Royal College of Arts in London in Information Experience. I have a passion for building my own cameras from scratch capable of seeing the information we cannot perceive. I have been playing with photography since I was little which has lead into me being able to become a camera repairman for analogue cameras allowing me to fund my masters through a field that I love. "

Sounds like you are a true photography lover! Can we take a look at your winning photo?
"The title is: A Mind of Its Own"

How did you take it?!
"The image was taken inside a photographic studio with controlled lighting. I had chosen to shoot inside a studio as I was able to control the lighting to create the effect I was after that helped conceptualise the image.