Answered

Having an issue some earbud sets work on my phone and some don't

• 10 June 2019
  • 4 replies

Basically I have my headphones in now, the icon not displaying but I've been using these for 3 months no issue till today i can hear music for a second then it plays through the speaker instead. Plug in another set (both samsung earbuds but different models) works fine. Tried both sets on pc both sets are fine. I must have changed a setting in my phone to reject some headsets or something, any ideas?

icon

Best answer by JackJ 15 June 2019, 17:31

Hi there!

Sorry to hear of the situation of your device and thank you for providing us with all of the troubleshooting steps you have attempted.

In this case I would recommend having the device inspected by one of our engineers at the service center for a more hands-on approach.
For the UK region you can arrange the service booking via mail chat or hotline (at 08000886700 free of charge of course) via https://consumer.huawei.com/uk/support/
Or if you would like I can also facilitate this for you via PM.

Hope you found this helpful.
Best wishes,
Jack
View original

4 replies

My phone is under warranty with Tesco Mobile, but it works fine with the headphone splitter cable so I'll manage with that
Userlevel 3
Badge +3
Hi there!

Sorry to hear of the situation of your device and thank you for providing us with all of the troubleshooting steps you have attempted.

In this case I would recommend having the device inspected by one of our engineers at the service center for a more hands-on approach.
For the UK region you can arrange the service booking via mail chat or hotline (at 08000886700 free of charge of course) via https://consumer.huawei.com/uk/support/
Or if you would like I can also facilitate this for you via PM.

Hope you found this helpful.
Best wishes,
Jack