Best answer by Amy
Yes, you can't delete your messages. Users do have the ability to edit their post after they have sent it. However this is not available to users for all the time. After sending a reply or starting a new topic, a registered user has 60 minutes time to edit his/her post. After that, this option will not be visible any more.